Principal's Message Training & Placement National Service Scheme-NSS Indian Society for Technical Education-ISTE Alumni Inception Techwave Inscription Creations Jidnyasa Important Links Downloads Grievance Redressal Cell Internal Complaint Committee Photo Gallery Press Release Anti Ragging Approvals Feedback Mandatory Disclosure Shikshan Shulka Samiti
News & Events
Admission Notification 2018-19 - ADDITIONAL ROUND for ACAP VACANCIES
The classes for all sem of B.E. will commence from 18th June 2018
Admission Open for BE First Year and Direct Second Year for Session 2018-19
Congratulations--Ms. Snehal Kolte for being Second university topper in S-17
Online Test for Jobs and Internship Opportunities organized by AICTE and Youth4work
Congratulations--Ms. Dhanashree Shenwai for being first university topper in S-16
Seminar on Admission Process in Engineering

Untitled Document
Anti Ragging

Anti-Ragging Committee
Anti-ragging committee to be nominated & headed by the Head of the Institution & consisting of representatives of civil & Police administration, local media, Non Government Organizations involved in youth activities, representative of faculty members, representative of parents, representative of students belonging to the fresher's category as well as senior students, non-teaching staff, & shall have a diverse mix of membership in terms of level as well as gender.
It shall be the duty of the Anti-ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of these Regulation as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; & also to monitor & oversee the performance of the Anti-ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.
Anti-ragging Committee constituted as under
Sr. No.
Name of Members
Dr. Mrs. P. Devnani
Principal (KDK's SRMCEW)
Ms. Shivalee Deshpande
Trustee (Prahar Samaj Jagruti Sanstha)
Mr. Ashok Raut
Parents Representative
Shri. S. B. Tayade
Local Media Reporter(Deshonnati)
Police Station Officer
P.S.O.(Nandanvan Police Station)
Prof. H. V. Sondawale
Asst. Prof.(KDK's SRMCEW)
Prof. V. Sarangpure
Asst. Prof.(KDK's SRMCEW)
Ms. Vaishnavi Raut
Student(B.E. Fourth Year CSE)
Ms. Pranali Paunikar
Student (B.E. Third Year EE)
Anti-Ragging Squad
Every institution University including deemed to be University imparting technical education shall also constitute a smaller body to be known as the Antiragging Squad to be nominated by the Head of the Institution with such representation as may be considered necessary for maintaining vigil,oversight & patrolling functions.Provided that the Anti ragging Squad shall have representation of various members of the campus community and shall have no outside representation.
It shall be the duty of the Anti ragging Squad to be called upon to make surprise raids on hostels and other places vulnerable to incidents and having the potential for ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.
Anti ragging Squad constituted as under
Sr. No.
Name of Member
Dr. A. R. Dhoble (Chaiman)
Head, Dept. of Gen. Science and Humanities
Prof. V. Katankar, Member
Head, Dept. of CSE and IT
Prof. A. Bhujade, Member
Head, Dept. of EN/ETC
Prof. A. Chacha, Member
Head, Dept. of EE


Site Designed, Developed and Maintain by CsTech.
Follow us :
© Copyright to SRMCEW. All Rights Reserved.